Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Update and holiday prep~!

So Max ended up coming to the gym on Monday night just to see me (and work out, I hope which he did=) He drove in from Mtn. View after working from home all day. I saw him last night too, b/c John kept me here late with training! My coworker mentioned again yesterday that he thinks John is interested in me, AND Max. I think they're both just really great guys and we'll see what happens, but I'm beginning to think they maybe both be interested (which is funny because they know each other from the gym now and each thinks the other is cool--yeah lol). I've learned never to assume things but yeah...I've had some crazy dreams about both of them lately--Max seems to show up a lot especially.

So Max wants to go out for his birthday which of course I'm all about. John brought me treats from a bakery in SF yesterday which was really sweet--he was down there for an interview and he's actually back down there today =) good sign.

As for the housing search, I'm set up to see 2 promising places in Menlo/Palo alto later this weekend! Hopefully one of those will work out--the Monday night one was great too but she's not making a decision until the second week of December, so we'll see.

Tomorrow, having people over for thanksgiving dinner! And making my granddad's most amazing sweet potato casserole--yum!!

Monday, November 24, 2008

Just another Monday?

This morning, fun spin class. I didn't go into work until 1 so I got plenty of stuff and things done around the house.

So this weekend--Friday I worked late, Saturday went running and to brunch with John, then back to SF to have a dinner party for some friends. On the menu: grecian pasta, salad with olive oil vinegraitte, white wine, and truffle brownies for dessert. The conversation was great, and the cuisine wasn't bad either =) After that we went to see the new Bond movie and didn't get back to the apt until about 2 in the morning.

Then, sleeping in and cleaning up! I was excited because Mike did a really great job cleaning up for the dinner, and he's really been putting in a lot of effort and showing that he does want to make things work. What's important to me is consistency--will he keep it up? I have to give him credit for stepping up on that.

I'm looking at a place in Palo Alto tonight--a share with another 25 yr. old girl who sounds nice--we'll see how it goes!

Friday, November 21, 2008

Wisdom

No post yesterday, so double goes for today.

So John has become a constant presence in my life. Other people are starting to ask more about him and tonight Dave actually assumed he was my boyfriend! I do like him a lot--just not sure I'm ready to jump into something else when I still have one foot in something else. I make a point to never carry baggage from one relationship to another, and so far so good. And the thing is, John does have some baggage. He's been hurt a lot in the past and I think that's part of the attraction--wanting to "fix" it. But I know I can't--he can though. I can help but only do so much.

He told me tonight that I'm a really good thing in his life right now. In a casual way, but he still said it, and that means something. It was very genuine.

Lunch with my girl Danielle today! Lavanda in dtpa. And some shopping at lulu=) She thinks that John likes me a lot and wants to meet him to make sure he's worthy. Seriously, though--we're just friends!! Even though we talk and text constantly and go out and he bought me dinner last night--We. Are. Just. Friends. My rule is, that's true until someone says otherwise.

Max will supposedly be coming by the gym tonight and I haven't seen him since Monday. Danielle swears he has a big crush on me and I think that's just how Max is--super friendly. I know he likes me.

I went to see a place in Menlo yesterday--I'd be living with a sweet cat lady who reminds us of the white rabbit from Alice in Wonderland. She's totally mellow and the rent is less than what I pay now plus no driving. yippee! should I?? It's probably going to be my transition place for about 6 months until I find something that works a bit better. But this is great, being able to ride my bike to work !! =) I'll decide within the next 3 days (I told her I'd let her know Sunday). Still, let me know if you know of anyone looking for an awesome roommate.

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

More fun with surveys.

50 Random Questions
1. Where were you 3 hours ago?
In bed Sleeping!
2. Who are you in love with?
I'm not sure.
3. Have you ever eaten a crayon?
No! But I used to have a fascination with hot pink crayons =)
4. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
Pink!! where?? Lol--my Legally blond DVD case.
5. When is the last time you went to the mall?
Last weekend!
6. Are you wearing socks right now?
random! yes
7. Do you have a car worth over $2,000?
it's worth many times that
8. When was the last time you drove out of town?
Going to Auburn (up toward Tahoe) for a friend's bday
9. Have you been to the movies in the last 5 days?
No but I finally finished watching Casino Royale !
10. Are you hot?
Like smokin hot?
11. What was the last thing you had to drink?
Water!
12. What are you wearing right now?
Black lounge pants and a red tank top
13. Do you wash your car or let the car wash do it?
Car wash!
14. Last food that you ate?
Chocolate bon bons=)
15. Where were you last week at this time?
I think I was at dinner with my friend John post-work
16. Have you bought any clothing items in the last week?
Yes! a new scarf=)
17. When is the last time you ran?
last Wednesday around Bayfront Park
18. What's the last sporting event you watched?
wow...Olympic gymnastics!!
19. What is your favorite animal?
I love doggies. On the more exotic end bengal tigers are very cool.
20. Your dream vacation?
HAWAII. One of the few states I've never been to.Really anywhere out of the country I've never been, too...
21. Last person's house you were in?
Besides mine--Justin's condo!
22. Worst injury you've ever had?
Wow, there are plenty to choose from I think! I suppose when I split my head open on an antique bookcase. Ouch
23. Have you been in love?
Yes I have and I totally will be again I'm sure. No matter what I can't see myself being a jaded unbeliever in love--anything's possible
24. Do you miss anyone right now?
My family! I just haven't seen them in so long
25. Last play you saw?
Hard to remember...
26. What is your secret weapon to lure in the opposite sex?
Yummy food! haha
27. What are your plans for tonight?
Getting some rest! My body needs recovery
28. Who is the last person you sent a MySpace message or comment?
John b/c my texting was messed up
29. Next trip you are going to take?
Probably TAHOE !
30. Ever go to camp?
Yes I was a camp counselor for 3 summers!
31. Were you an honor roll student in school?
Yes, top 10% of my class
32. What do you want to know about the future?
I already know I will be happy. I don't mind being surprised (I will be anyway right!)
33. Are you wearing any perfume or cologne?
Yes, Romance by Ralph Lauren...I just found this YSL cologne I love (for guys) called P'our Homme...mmm
34. Are you due sometime this year for a doctor's visit?
January's that time of year
35. Where is your best friend?
Getting an Iphone!
36. How is your best friend?
Probably pretty happy to be getting an IPHONE!!
37. Do you have a tan?
Not really, I try not to get the sun damage
38. What are you listening to right now?
Paramore/cycling music
39. Do you collect anything?
Friends=) lol
40. Who is the biggest gossiper you know?
US Weekly
41. Last time you got stopped by a cop or pulled over?
Oops I ran a red light a few years ago!
42. Have you ever drank your soda from a straw?
Probably and got hiccups!
43. What does your last text message say?
"I believe in letting things be, while still working toward what you really want. Life's too precious to withhold peace and a happy state of mind from yourself just because you don't have every external thing right this second"-me to a friend
44. Do you like hot sauce?
Not really I'm hot sensitive aka mouth on fire from mild peppers!
45. Last time you took a shower?
this afternoon after my third class of the day! (3rd shower)
46. Do you need to do laundry?
All the time! oh the life of a fitness professional
47. What is your heritage?
Half Greek / other half German with a bit of Swiss thrown in for good measure
48. Are you someone's best friend?
Yes =)
49. Are you rich?
Maybe not by the world's standards but I'm really happy.
50. What were you doing at 12AM last night?
Almost falling asleep and getting texts from Max
Top Ten List - Best Myspace Quizzes

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Too. Many. Classes.

My legs are tired. I've been on the bike too much!! Two classes yesterday, two today, for a total of 3.5 hours already this week. Then an hour tomorrow, 45 on Thursday, and 1.25 hours Friday. Then one each on Sat, Sun, Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Friday and practically when December rolls around I get a break! Time to sit the boss down and tell him the volume's killing me. Fini already!

Yesterday, spent time with Max helping him pick out a new bike. He called later and I helped him decide on a Bianchi steel frame (bien, very--the Italians know how to make steel-frame bikes and shoes!) with good components everywhere else. It takes a while to build a dream bike from scratch, which I think is next on the list. I get a text late that night, thanks so much for your help. You're the best. I noticed it made me happier than it should!

Then, John and I make lunch plans since I bailed on him last night. I snuck out of Sun between classes. It was really nice to get out of the gym! He's still in crisis over his ex although I'd actually downgrade it from a Category 5 to about a 2.5. So not bad, cut it in half. I was truly worried after MIA Sunday since it's SO out of the ordinary for him to be silent. I think he was bummed we didn't make it to running/brunch either, but next time. At least 90% of the time, I don't flake on plans =)

Time to get my new cycling mix finished and get some rest!

Monday, November 17, 2008

Someone's feeling me out for John

So John went MIA on Sunday and finally called and texted a couple of times today. He had a BAD day yesterday, so he's coming in tomorrow night to work out and maybe grab some dinner afterward. We were going to try to get dinner on Friday but that fell through because I was already back in the city and I wasn't going to make him drive that far. Oh well, I'll be back in PA soon.

I just had a new client come in who mentioned John (they've been friends for a long time) and she asked me if I liked him. Didn't quite know what to make of that =) Am I back in middle school? "Do you like him? Check yes or no!"

Sunday, November 16, 2008

What a weekend.

Last night I went out with Max and his roommate, David and met up with some friends of mine at Ireland's 32. I was there to see a friend of a friend's band. The guys had all been drinking all day, I think. I had some wine before I left out, but not much, then a few amaretto sours. I like the girly drinks where I can't taste the alcohol! Lol. Not a big drinker.
Obviously these guys are, but they were pretty tame considering I was the girl in the crowd (all my girlfriends were out of town, unfortunately). So we got a late start, hit 32 around 11:30, and stayed till close at 2. Then the two of us and my friend Justin (another Sun guy) went to Justin's condo to do whatever. We decided to play rock band and the guys kept drinking (some rum called creschenza?? sp) They were impressed with my mad skills on the mike (I've been singing for a long time) and it was so much fun. I even tried the drums and wasn't half bad. We had a great time doing that and Max was all excited like we should start a band and I should sing lead and him play guitar. David crashed on the couch pretty much as soon as we got there. We were up until 6 AM (!!!!). I wasn't planning on that late of a night barely even going out, but it was fun.
Max just emailed insisting that we REALLY go out. I think he's still hung up on me saying I'd do 3 shots in a row and that not happening (last call happened RIGHT after that) so I've got to come through on my challenge. It's the weirdest thing that I can handle a lot of alcohol and be fine even though I barely drink (Except for some sweet wines!). Maybe I inherited a high tolerance--my dad WAS a raging alcoholic after all. I know I'll never be into alcohol enough to get to that point! I'm sure we'll go out again soon, though.