Wow, big yawn. I'm not THAT tired. I'm getting used to not sleeping as much. There's just too much going on and I don't want to miss out on it!
It was an interesting night (Mon.) at the gym. I had my client, and then my friend Max shows up clearly wined out (he says no one can tell, but I can). I get it because my friend Danielle, who works in the same building, had invited me to drink wine with them earlier. So Max tries to get me to spot him for a couple of sets and I'm telling him...hello low blood pressure, I don't want to have to peel you off the floor. He kinda gives up but whether it's the wine or whatever, he wants to stay at the gym until 9. Not a bad idea to let alcohol dehydrogenase do its work. So I stretch him and stretch a little myself (aahh, must do that more often). It's nice. I'm getting too used to Max being here all the time! It's great having close friends of my own, I have so missed that.
So Max goes to ride his bike home (40 minute window in which to avoid a BUI, which he manages). I'm just wondering if he made it ok when I get a text that he made it. This is while I'm at dinner with John. John tells me when he saw Max and I together last week and he didn't know what my boyfriend looked like, he thought it was him-whoa. He's the third person in the last week to tell me there's something going on there. I assume there's nothing going on until anything is actually said, but you know. Other people see things that you might not.
Next time I'm going to the wine party!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment